Book Review – Love in Disguise

Ok, so I received my book for review, Love in Disguise by Carol Cox. After initially starting the first chapter, it took me a few days before I found time to really get into the book.

The first few pages had me interested, but not so that I couldn’t put it down. However, once I did get further along in the book, it had me hooked. The characters and the plot had me intrigued. At first, I wasn’t sure the purpose of one of the characters (a young boy), but towards the end I understood. However, I did wonder if perhaps he could have been used a little bit more in the story.

But honestly, this is one of those books you should read. I started off with a hot tub of water, and ended with my hands as prunes and my water cold. 

Leave a Reply

