Book Review: The Deposit Slip by Todd M. Johnson

the deposit slip

I received this book, The Deposit Slip by Todd M. Johnson, in the mail this past week, compliments of Bethany House. The premise of the book is that a young woman returns home to empty out a safe-deposit box containing her father’s effects. She finds various things inside that her father has kept hold of, meaning they held some sort of significance. At the bottom of the box, she finds a deposit slip with an unbelievable amount on it. In her own search, she ends up with dead-ends, even lawyers she hires refuses to take on her case. Finally she finds a lawyer who is willing to help her out and solve the mystery.

This was a good book. It was a book that once I started I could not put down. I didn’t turn on the television, didn’t get on the computer, my nose was glued to this book. The development of the charters were great, and the plot was just as good. I’ve read John Grisham books over the years, his first one, A Time to Kill being the best. I rank this particular book in the same category. Excellent.

There is one thing I did notice, an error perhaps, but ever so slight that it could have been me misreading it on page 241, and it is was just a switching of names “Paul smiled at Erin before turning to the banker”. At that particular moment, Erin wasn’t there. But that’s all I say on the matter. šŸ™‚ Other than that, great book!

Leave a Reply

