Book Review: What Your Husband Isn’t Telling You by David Murrow

HusbandCover

This is my latest book from Bethany House to review. It is written by David Murrow. I’m not really sure what I was expecting, but perhaps not this book. It definitely gave a different perspective, one seen from a male point of view. However, I’m not 100% sold on the concepts within. There are quite a few good suggestions and observations, some of which I will try to inact within my own marriage, such as respect and not trying to be the leader in the house. However, there was a strong emphasis on sex. Each chapter wanted to let you know, that your husband needs it. Different ways it was worded, but that is basically what I gleaned from the book. It felt different from typical religious/Christian books, having an almost worldly touch to it, but with just enough verses and talk of God to make it religious.

Overall, it was an interesting read. It wasn’t necessarily for me, there were tidbits here and there that were useful. But I doubt it will be a book that will remain on my bookshelf to read over again.

Leave a Reply

