Book Review: When Jesus Wept – by Bode & Brock Thoene

DownloadedFile-1

 

I have to admit, the cover art had me curious as to what type of book I had selected from Book Sneeze.com, and then knowing the author’s, Bodie & Brock Thoene, having read their previous books I knew I would like the book. Although, I have to be honest, what I expected was more along the lines of a devotional. Rather, the book was a story of Lazarus and the people during that time. It took quite a while for me to wrap my head around the different perception I had in mind.

That said, it did take me awhile to really get into the book. I was expecting more depth in the story rather than what I was reading. To be honest, I did alot of skipping until I made it to the end of the book. Obviously, it didn’t catch and grab my attention nearly as much as I was expecting. It will go on my bookshelf for a later read, but for now, I’m not very eager to do so.

A complimentary review copy was provided by BookSneeze on behalf of the publisher, Thomas Nelson. Any opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

