Book Review: Wishing on Willows by Katie Ganshert

wishing on willows

I selected this book because I thought the cover art was appealing and the plot of the story intrigued me.

Wishing on Willows was a great story, one that I enjoyed reading. The story moved along at a good pace, not too slow and not to fast, just right. The story is about a widow who is runs a coffee shop in the heart of Peaks, Iowa. It’s struggling, but she has put her heart and soul into succeeding. Progress comes in the shape of a developer, who has been basically promised the land right where her cafe sits. The problem is, Robin doesn’t want to sell, even though everyone around her is willing. She holds on to what she believes is right.

All in all, this was a good story. It built up well and the details within were great. The only thing I had a problem with, is the ending. It just ended. Meaning, the rest of the story was built up, and then it ended. I looked for an epilogue. nothing. It just seemed like there should have been a little bit more to the story, than where it ended. But other than that, the story was enjoyable.

In hindsight, I notice comments about this book being a second in a series. I didn’t realize it until after the fact.

A complimentary review copy was provided by Waterbrook Multnomah to give an honest opinion of the book I read. Any opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

