Book Review: Critical Reaction by Todd M. Johnson

Screen Shot 2013-12-04 at 8.55.33 PM

I have to admit, when I initially selected this book I was uncertain on how much I would enjoy the book. However, I started on it and was immediately sucked into it. Some books are slow to start but this one was not. It had me interested from chapter one. I stayed up beyond my bedtime just to finish this book, and a day later it is still on my mind. Admittedly, I hurried thru the last part of the book just to get finished with it, but it also means it will be remaining on my bookshelf for future reads.

Essentially, there was enough drama, intrigue to keep the story going. There were some parts where it had me wondering the purpose in the story. Also, for this to be a “Christian” book, I was left wondering the next day where God was in the story.

But all in all, this was a really good book, one I’d put on par with the fiction books in the general marketplace, just minus the sex and language.

I received this book complimentary from Bethany House in return for an honest review of the book.

Leave a Reply

