Book Review: Seasons of Tomorrow by Cindy Woodsmall

Image

 

I selected this book from the bloggingforbooks.com program, in exchange for an honest review.

In the past I have really enjoyed reading Cindy Woodsmall’s books, but when I came upon The Winnowing Season, I was a disappointed. Only because Rhoda confused me. But you need to understand, I came into this series at book 2, so I missed the introductory of her and the King family. By book 2, I was trying to get caught up. This book, I discovered I missed book 3, however catching up with what was going on in Book 4 wasn’t difficult. Especially with her fairly entailed synopsis at the beginning of the book. Are you confused yet? I hope not!

I thoroughly enjoyed this book, found myself finishing it in the early dusk hours this evening. This book is what I expected from Cindy Woodsmall. I was lost in the characters and eager to know the outcome. To be honest, I wasn’t sure what the outcome of the events were going to be, but was both pleased and surprised by the less that predicted events. There were three stories, no four, that were intertwined in this last book. For the most part, they are tied up and completed and for that I was grateful. I could see perhaps how in the future there could be a continuation, but for now…all questions were answered to the what if’s.

 

 

Leave a Reply

