Book Review: The Mix & Match Guide to Companion Planting

The-Mix-and-Match-Guide-to-Companion-Planting-by-Josie-Jeffery

When I received this book in the mail, I was quite impressed with the book cover. It was colorful and begged for me to open it up and devour the contents. This is a spiral bound book, which makes sense once you open the pages.

The first part of the book is an introduction in how to use the book, and a background about companion planting. I thought it made sense, and if it was planting season again, I was ready to start my garden with companion plants. But fall will soon be here, so there’s no reason why I can’t put into practice what I learned within the book covers.

The second part of the book is the director of companion plants. It’s divided into three horizontal sections, with an image of the plant and then a description of each plant. I thought overall it was quite helpful and informative.

All in all, I really enjoyed this book and I know that it will remain in my bookcase for years to come.

I received this book from bloggingforbooks.com in exchange for an honest review.

 

Leave a Reply

