Book Review: Match of Wits by Jen Turano

imgres

A Match of Wits is about a young female reporter is sent out of the city, because of a threat to her life, to do some reporting in the west. While there, she comes upon a old friend who’s hermitized himself. Determined to bring him back home to his family, she does just that and ensuing adventure from the time she meets him to the end of the story.

All in all, it was an enjoyable story with plot. I did chuckle some, and enjoyed the end. But I never really fell deeply into the book, feeling a bit too light and shallow at times. Rather than digress and become nitpicky about what I didn’t like about the book, I shall end it there. But it won’t be a book that will be on my bookshelf to be read again. I’ll pass it along to a friend and get their perception, or perhaps pass it off to the local used book store.

This book was provided to me by Bethany House for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

