Book Review: My Foolish Heart by Susan May Warren

imgres-3

I really enjoyed this book, more so than I thought I would. Strange, eh? To pick up a book and then think you’re not going to like it? But I should have guessed, that with Susan May Warren being the author it would be good.

I liked the idea of Isadora Presley being the host of a syndicated talk show, one that she hosted from her own home. But what I didn’t realize, was her severe phobia of going outside and facing the public. Anyone. So it isn’t until her neighbor pulls into town that she realizes that maybe there is more to life than the four walls that she has contained herself within.

The plot was good, and the characters likeable. Although I wish there was more about her friend the doughnut girl and the fellow she met. But I’m guessing that might be another story to be told elsewhere.

All in all, good story. Well worth a read.

I received this book from points earned on Tyndale Rewards. Interested in earning points yourself? Go to this link and sign up. Well worth the effort! www.tyndalerewards.com/signup/?pc=pmkr-hl3a-ms0u-o6fu

Leave a Reply

