Book Review: With Every Breath by Elizabeth Camden

imgres-1

 

What first attracted me to this book was not only the cover art (although the swirly around the title gets lost), but the synopsis on the back. I thought it sounded interestingly enough to read. I was right. It was good. I thoroughly enjoyed reading the book, the ups and downs of the plot kept me captivated from beginning to end. Enough, that I was late to work one afternoon returning from lunch, because I just had to finish the chapter. Note to self, try not and start good books during lunch!!!

I liked the history, enough that I’m compelled to do research myself on TB and the plight of the victims in the early 1900’s.

All in all, this is a book that I’m very reluctant to share with others, fearful that I may never see it again. 🙂

This book was provided to me by Bethany House for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

