Book Review: Nellie by Cynthia Woolf

812Bbq4EmuL._SL1500_

This was one of the quickest books I’ve ever read. I like the premise of the book, a mail-order bride, with the concept being all together new. The man wanting a ready made family to ease into society properly. Kudo’s for a new plot yet to be seen. The cover art also attracted me to the book, but that said, I was disappointed in the book. I believe it had so much potential, but the characters just seemed to be lacking. There was nothing there for me to love about them. If anything, it was an overall look at the story, but could have gone so much deeper into who the people were. If I had fallen in love with the characters, then there is a chance I would have enjoyed the book more. Oh, and it was a bit of a surprise to realize that the book was a very romantic book, of a venue that I was completely unaware of when selecting it.

All in all, I wouldn’t bother reading it again nor would I necessarily recommend others to read it. If you are a fan of Cynthia Woolf already, you may enjoy. If you are a new reader, probably not.

I received a copy of this book in exchange for an honest review

Leave a Reply

