Book Review: Together with You by VIctoria Bylin

imgres

This book, Together with You, covers a story line you don’t see very often in books. This one was based on Fetal Alcohol Syndrome. A young girl, born from an ill-fated affair, was conceived during an alcohol binge. The father is raising the young girl, bringing her into his family while at the same time trying to relate to his two sons. Divorced, he is in between nanny’s, when he finds the perfect one at a toy store. Carly, the possible nanny, recognizes what she sees the in the, considering she is going back to school to study Fetal Alcohol Syndrome.

The story is really well written and I found myself groaning whenever I had to put the book aside and deal with real life. I’m not sure how many times I had to get up to run errands for my husband, until I finally hid in the bathroom to finish the book.

Normally I rely on a book cover to lure me into selecting a book. The cover on this book, didn’t really draw me in and after reading the book, it still doesn’t grab me into wanting to read the book. It’s lovely and emotional, but doesn’t really effectively tell pictorially the wonderful story within.

I received this book from Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

