Product review: Organic Kenko tea (matcha green)

 After a previous experience with matcha tea (cbi.as/cnp0) I didn’t think there was any matcha tea worth trying. But, when I saw this package, and the fact it was from Japan I decided to give it another go. I’m glad I did.

First, I like the packaging. Simple and clean. It has an organic feel.

  

The powder inside is a green powder (of course) and doesn’t give off any off smells. The package itself is paper.

 Because it says it’s a cooking grade, I opted not to use it as a hot water tea. Instead, I added it to my morning smoothie (publix frozen fruit and honey, wih a touch of wheat germ). My mistake was adding a tablespoon of the matcha. OY! It didn’t taste bad, in fact, had no overly bitter flavor… But it overpowered my fruit. After adding a little more honey, it was easier to drink. 

  

All in all, I will most definitely be using this in the future. As for how much mental clarity I’ve gained from it, I’m not sure. I just know that I’m currently very, very hungry! But that’s due to my lack of food and not the matcha tea.

Just to let you know, I did receive this at a discount to review, but my review is unbiased and honest. If I don’t like something, I will tell you!

Leave a Reply

