Product Review: Peppermint Oil by Pure Body Naturals

IMG_0772

First off, I did receive this item at a discount in exchange for an honest review.

The peppermint oil arrived in a plain white box with the packaged eye dropper included. After removing the plastic covering on the peppermint bottle, I discovered that the lid was not tightly on, instead popped right off after removing the lid. A small amount of peppermint oil spilled out onto my counter.

The aroma of peppermint is quite strong. To be honest, I have no other oils to compare it to. However, in my attempt to smell the oil, a small amount ended up on my upper lip. My advice, don’t do that. It burned and had me worried for a moment that it wasn’t supposed to be used raw on the skin. But upon review, it was okay. Even so, I’m not keen on placing any amount of this peppermint on this skin.

I’m not really sure how to use this product, although reading online there is suggestions to use it as a scrub, in bath water or directly on the skin (don’t do that!). This evening I may consider using in bath water to test out the peppermint oil, with admittedly, a bit of trepidation.

The scent is very strong. It instantly cleansed my senses and I could see using it as a steam bath if you suffer from a headache or plugged nasal passages.

Would I purchase this on my own, without a discount? Probably not. Here’s why. When I go to to search out the product online, by going to PureBodyNaturals.com there is nothing on their website that mentions peppermint oil. However, from the friendly email that they sent to me they tell me of the various uses of the product (very helpful!). BUT, when you click on the link included it takes you to the following page.

Screen Shot 2015-07-01 at 6.45.25 PM

To me, these are the type of pages you get when you are signing up for a “Sign up now for a free item”, which then sends you thru hoops. Let’s just say, the way the page is set up it screams “SCAM” to me. And that, is a major negative. It causes me to question everything about this product, because of this page.

For this reason, not being able to find their product on the main webpage makes me wonder the legitimacy of the product.

Leave a Reply

