Book Review: You Don’t Know Me by Susan May Warren

YDKM-cover

The story is about Annalise Decker, who had to create a new life 20 years prior after being placed into witness protection. But all the secrets she fought to keep hidden, comes to the surface with the appearance of her handler, with the bad news that the person she testified against is out of prison and is promising to make good on his threat to kill her. Problem, no one, not even her husband is aware of her prior life. Now she has only a few days to decide what to do and how it will affect not only her life, but those around her.

I’ve always enjoyed reading Susan May Warren, but this one takes the cake. It was amazing. I made the mistake of starting it on my lunch break at work, and the hour passed way too fast. Needless to say, I didn’t finish it at that time. When I made it home, I wanted to sit and read it, but had to make dinner. Then hubby wanted me to watch a program with him. Finally, I escaped to the bathroom and took a very long bath while I devoured this book. It had me from the first chapter and kept me enthralled all the way to the epilogue. Absolutely loved the story. It had me wanting to laugh, cry and just gasp.

I definitely recommend this book and will share it with close family members. But this will be a book that I will read time and time again. Well done!

Leave a Reply

