Book Review: The Complete Guide to Self-Publishing Comics by Adam Withers

imgres

This book has to be one of the best books I’ve come across when it comes to creating and potentially selling comics, manga and the such. It is well written and the illustrations are awesome. To me, it is a book which I can easily see a professor picking up and using for a college or high school setting. It’s quality and substance. I am very impressed.

My niece is a anime lover, and she loves to draw and create new scenes. With her in mind, I picked up the book. However, even though I’m not the animator, I believe there was such a wealth of information that it motivated me to pick up a pen and start drawing.

I really enjoyed the area on writing and screenplays, finding it very helpful. Not only for this particular genre, but any sort of applications that you could apply it towards.

The book has pullouts, screenshots directing your eye as to how to create a move, tips.

All in all, I love this book and it’s doubtful I will let it out of my sight it’s that good!

I did get this book from BloggingforBooks in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

