Book Review: All for a Sister by Allison Pittman

978-1-4143-6682-1

I didn’t realize that when I had read this book, I failed to provide a review for it! So many months later, I discover my failure. Despite that, after reading the synopsis, I vividly remember reading this book.

The book initially intrigued me because it was during an era of women gaining a sense of independence, although they were still a long ways away from respectability from men. You had to really and truly earn it, almost become like a “man” to earn respect. But that’s not what this story is about, it is about Celeste’s story and how to gained a sister.

Overall, I enjoyed reading the story, the plot carried me along, as I flipped page after page, wondering what I was going to encounter next. There were a few moments of gaspfullness, as the unexpected came across the page.

All in all, I enjoyed the book, but it wasn’t one of my favorites. I found it difficult to stay focused in all areas and spent many pages turning forward to get to the end. But then again, that may have been more due to my eagerness to find out what happened than the poor storytelling of the author.

This will be a book that I will return to in the future to reread.

I received this book from the Tyndale Blogging Network in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

