Book Review: The Lost Heiress by Roseanna M. White

22383696

I loved this book. I didn’t think I’d like it, because I had such difficulty getting past the first chapter. But I stayed with the book, and by the time I made it into the third chapter, I was hooked. From there, I devoured the book, eager to find times in the day where I could devote myself to finish the story of The Lost Heiress.

As I alluded to in the beginning, the book was difficult to get into. I had no hopes for it. I felt as though I had been plopped down in the middle of a conversation or a story, without any warning. No gentle easement into what was to come, just a sink or swim situation. To be honest, I then let the book gather dust on my nightstand until one day I decided to skim thru and be done with it.

Well, I skimmed thru the first two or three chapters, then I became involved with the story. I began to like the character, the story to be told. The drama that was unfolding. Was she the real heiress, and if she was, would people accept her? What about love in the future, would it be possible?

I really don’t want to give anything away, but there was enough angst, twists and turns, laughter and even a few tears to rate this as a favorite book to read again. As it is, it is headed into my mom’s hand’s for her to enjoy this turn of the century tale.

Having never read Roseanna M. White before, I will be eager to read more of her books in the future. A round of applause!

I received this book from Bethany House Publishing in exchange for an honest review of this book.

Leave a Reply

