Book Review: Anna’s Healing by Vanetta Chapman

cover73749-medium.png

I’m a sucker for a cover, and this one definitely drew me in. It looked so peaceful and serene, I knew there had to be an interesting story between the pages.

Anna’s Healing is a story of how Anna Schwartz’s life is changed forever, in the blink of an instance after a tornado plummets through the farm. She is staying with family at the time, not her parents, but her aunt and uncle. What follows is the struggles she goes through in dealing with the spinal chord injury.

I found myself more or less just plodding along in this book, forwarding past pages and then going back over them to see what I inevidently missed in my speed reading. In my desire to really want to like this book, I found myself not. My problem was that I never really liked any of the characters, the development wasn’t really there for me to fall in love with any of them, to encourage me to go along the tides of life.

All in all, I wouldn’t read it again and probably wouldn’t recommend it to any of my friends. But that is my opinion, I’m sure others out there would absolutely love the book.

I did receive this book from Netgalley, and this review is based on my own opinion.

Leave a Reply

