Book Review: I was Blind (dating) But Now I See by Stephanie Rische

41gCcl2c2xL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This book is about Stephanie Rische, who tried to find someone to fall in love with, but always came up empty. She comes across many uncomfortable situations, but amidst it all finds that God is with her in every step she takes.

I found this book to be a step beyond the tradition single girl looking for love book, in which it doesn’t necessarily focus on what you as a singleton is doing wrong. Rather, it is focusing on creating a relationship with God, despite the pitfalls of dating that may come your way.

Even though I’m currently married, I went thru many of the situations Stephanie encountered. Well, not nearly all the dreadful blind dates, but the years of singleness. The wondering of if I will ever meet Mr. Right. I found that the way that Rische wrote was enlightening and a delight to read. She made it as though we were best friends and she was sharing her struggles in her quest of finding her mate.

When I selected this book, I knew of several friends who are still on the dating quest. There is one friend in particular, whom I believe would find this book a delight. It will give her courage and aware, that finding Mr. Right shouldn’t be the sole purpose in life. Accepting yourself with all the good things you can do to share with Him and others, is just as wonderful.

I received this book from Tyndale Blog Network in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

