Book Review: Fast Metabolism Food RX by Haylie Pomroy

51DTasCRqDL._SX329_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This is a nice hard back book, containing a lot of information within on the power of what we feed our body, and it affects us. However, I found it to be so deep and information rich, that after the first chapter I was less inclined to reach much farther. The rest of the book was spent skimming and trying to glean the highlights of the book.

There are different RX prescriptions on how to feed your body based upon the problems you are currently facing. The, prescriptions guide you on how to eat, but not necessarily what to eat. I think it may have been helpful to have done less with so much of the writing and spend time with recipes or further guides on how to maintain the RX for the prescribed amount of time. While I was excited initially to try out an RX, by the time I actually made it to the prescription and what to eat, it exhausted me. Considering I work five days a week, having to take that much time to prepare a meal, including snacks… was not possible. I wished that there were shortcuts to get the same affect. I’m all for not eating processed foods and etc., and completely on board with eating the correct foods for my metabolism. But I’m not all for spending my entire weekend in the kitchen preparing foods.

All in all, I’m glad I did get this book. I will keep it on my shelves as a guide or a reference book for future use. Bedtime reading? Probably not!

I received this book from Blogging for Books in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

