Book Review: Back in the Saddle by Ruth Logan Herne

51H4xSURRyL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

Overall I enjoyed the story line of the book and the further the book went along, the more I liked it. However, the only thing I didn’t really like was how many people I was being introduced to within the story, and how many of them weren’t really necessary. It’s almost as though you could pick out the future characters in upcoming books to cover the other two brother’s of Colt’s. Who was going to be matched up with whom, I don’t know. But there were a lot of people introduced within these pages.

Also, Angelina, I felt like I knew her sorta, but I felt like there were so many other pieces that weren’t really developed. Maybe drop a character or two, or even an event and been allowed to get to know Angelina, I may have liked her even more sooner.

I loved Colt’s idea at the end, because I think that would be pretty spectacular if someone really did that in real life.

I did receive this from Waterbrook Multnomah and NetGalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

