Book Review: Mermaid Moon by Colleen Coble

_140_245_Book.1826.cover.jpg

Mermaid Moon is about Mallory Davis trying to find the truth about what happened to her dad. They haven’t been in contact with one another for years, but she gets a distressed call from him. Concerned, she contacts her friend in Mermaid Point to check on him, who then relays to her the bad news. Determined to find out what happened to her dad, she goes to Mermaid Point to stay and find out what is going on.

This is the second book in a series, the first book I did not read. However, there were characters and conversations throughout that left me pondering just what I missed. So while this could be considered a stand alone book, I think the characters such as Luke and Claire don’t make that nearly possible.

Having read other books by Colleen Coble, I found myself slightly disappointed with this particular story. The first part of the book just seemed to go slowly for me, as I struggled to figure out what role what person played in the story line. But as the pieces started to come together, my attention was grabbed and I was captivated until the end to see how it all played out. Even so, I still wondered what happened to Julia and Ian.

All in all, I think it was a pretty good book. It wasn’t one of my favorites. Despite that, I still look forward to reading other books by Colleen Coble.

I received this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

