Book Review: Kissed by a Cowboy by Debra Clopton

_140_245_Book.1816.cover.jpg

I was interested in the book, because who doesn’t like the title, “Kissed by a Cowboy”. Already I’m imagining my very own cowboy, and Jarrod fit the bill just right.

The cover on the outside didn’t really appeal to me, which is probably why I’ve passed over the book numerous times in the past. But this time, I opted to give it a try.

The book is about Cassidy who has returned home, to a home that her aunt Roxie left to her. She’s leaving behind a broken marriage that ended in divorce, and returning to a place she always related to as being home. Of course, it doesn’t hurt that there is a handsome cowboy who lives next door.

It was a little hard for me to really get into this book. After the first chapter, I found myself skimming each page looking for something to captivate me. But the character, Cassidy I never really felt like I knew her. I didn’t understand her motivation for moving back onto the ranch.

All in all, it’s doubtful that I will be reading the first two books of this trilogy. Like what I had read from another reviewer, this is definitely a book that stands alone. In fact, I never even realized it was part of a trilogy.

I did receive this book from BookLook in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

