Book Review: Trusting the Cowboy by Carolyn Aarsen

cover86344-medium.png

This was my first time reading a book by Carolyne Aarsen and I most certainly was not disappointed. In fact, reading her story she wrote for Love Inspired for Harlequin has encouraged me to seek out other books from this genre, hoping that they are as good as this one.

The synopsis of the story interested me, which is why I picked this one to read first. Lauren McCauley is one of three sisters who must share the responsibility of selling the ranch after her father’s death. The decision had been made to sell the ranch, so she lines up potential buyers with the promise to sell once all the legal ramifications are done, which includes two months of residence on the land. However, there is a hitch in the plan when Vic Moore claims that there was an agreement that her father was to lease/sell the land to him with an agreed up purchase price. The problem is, it can’t be found.

The way the story is written allows me to feel as though I am right there with Lauren and Vic as they discover things about one another. When I’m seeing the enlightment that Lauren receives when Vic asks her questions, and then the realization of what the answer really is.

All in all, it truly is a delightful book and it is one of the few that I would most definitely read again. Which means, it stays on my bookshelf for future reads, although in this case, it is a digital bookcase.

This book, which isn’t released yet, is due to be released in July 2016.

I received this book from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

