Book Review: Her One and Only by Becky Wade

511qR9vm5yL._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

This book is about Dru Porter, the youngest sister of three brothers. Her older brothers are all married and a bit protective of their youngest sibling, even though she is definitely old enough to take care of herself. A former Marine, she works for a company who is hired as a body guard for a famous football player of the Dallas team who is receiving death threats from a stalker. Dru is one of the body guards on rotation, and of course, Gray Fowler isn’t sure how she can really protect him. Determined to protect him and find out who is stalking him, love is definitely a priority for her on this case.

I enjoyed this book, although just when I thought the story had ended… it hadn’t. Which I knew it wouldn’t, considering that I was no where near the end of the book. Despite my enjoyment of the book, I was really ready for the book to end.

The Porter family is highlighted within this book, and I believe this book would have truly succeeded as a stand-alone had the character Meg and her husband not been part of this series. To me, it made me wonder how they two would connect later in the story, the two different plot lines. Honestly? Not really. So for me, having Meg being a part of this story was disconcerning. Especially since it had been a long time since i had previously read any of the stories of the other Porter siblings and there romance with their spouses.

But truly, all in all, I really liked this book. I would definitely recommend it for others to read.

I received this complimentary book from Bethany House in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

