Book Review: Legend by Eric Blehm

9780804139533.jpg

Legend is about US Army’s Sergeant Roy Benavides, who risked his life to rescue a Special Forces team trapped behind enemy lines, written by Eric Blehm.

Typically I’m not one to read very many books on the war, although I have read my fair share of the experiences by the Jews during WW2. This one, however, I selected for my husband who to learn and watch history of previous wars. Many evenings I find him on YouTube watching footage from WW1 and WW2.

When I gave this book to him, he dove right into. A very good sign. I enjoyed the book, but I’m always curious about his take on the book. He found it easy to read, and very interesting. For two nights I would find him reading the book, with no prompting from me. It always helps to include pictures in a book, especially one that is a true story.

I myself found myself drawn into the book, and found it difficult to put down. It kept me interested, the same way a fiction book I typically read. All the parts of the book were counter-intuitive and necessary to understand the full story of the book.

All in all, I thought it was a most excellent book and most definitely would recommend it to others to read.

I received this book from the publisher of BookLook in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

