Book Review: Coming Home Again by T.I. Lowe

515c+l6RiPL.jpg

This is, in my own opinion, one of the best stories I have read in a very long time. My intentions of reading it was just to start it for the evening, and then return to it the next day. But no, instead what happened I started the book and then could not put it down until long after midnight.

To be honest, the story was just a bit odd at the beginning. She is the throes of a nightmare where the man she is dancing with turns demonic. IN fact, I was trying to figure out if I was reading a Christian story or had accidentally picked up a romance novel.

Anyway, Savannah is in the midst of a mental crisis when a call from home sends her back to South Carolina from where she ran years prior. She is now married to a wonderful man

There are flaws in the story, such as the initial phone call. I had no idea why one moment she is contemplating suicide and then the next the phone rings and she is driving to South Carolina. The relationship between her and her dad, why it was explained more, and then the scene later in New York with Ethan Grey.

Despite the flaws of the details surrounding the plot of the story, it is the plot, the story of Savannah and why she is as messed up as she currently is. It’s only until she lets go of everything that she is holding on to that she finally finds some sort of mental peace, despite the tragedy that happened in her life at such a young age.

This is a story, despite some of its flaws with the exterior details, that left me with tears running down my face and that is before the story was even finished.

This is a book I was happy to have downloaded on my own and wanted to share my experience in the reading the story.

Leave a Reply

