Book Review: Catching Heat by Janice Cantore

imgres.jpg

I was completely captivated by this book. I started the book during my lunch hour and was able to put it down, yet the story remained in the back of my head, wondering when I might start it again. The opportunity arose after work. From then on I was enthralled and help captive until the very end.

First of all, this was book three of the series, something I was not aware of when I had initially chosen the book. In this book, there is references to previous situations that I was unaware of and was sent searching to see what book I was in. In this case I was disappointed, because there was nothing on the book that indicated that I was in the third book of a series. Had I known that, it would have helped to know that it wasn’t necessarily the author who purposely lost me.

Despite that, I was soon able to pick up speed and get caught up within the story. There were three cases in all, and each were solved in their own manner, and yet correlated with one another as they were weaved into a single story.

All in all I was thrilled to have found a new author to follow and read, and would definitely recommend this book to read.

I received this book from Tyndale Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

