Book Review: The Acid Watcher Diet by Jonathan Aviv

51KCy66OSYL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_.jpg

The Acid Watcher Diet is for those who suffer from symptoms related to Acid Reflux that have an impact on your body, such as abdominal bloating, chronic nagging cough, sore throat, postnasal drip and others. The author, Dr. Jonathan Aviv has developed a 28-day program that is essentially a two-phase eating program to help reduce the affects of acid reflux.

I found that the information contained within the book was very interesting and factual, although I do have to admit that I had to reread pages to fully comprehend what he was talking about. There were areas that could have been “dumbed” down for me, to digest what he was telling us for me to understand. As it was, I found myself thumbing through chapters, hoping for a nugget that would center me down into the book.

What I did like were the acid reflux recipes in the back of the book, these I will try along with my tiptoeing into the 28-day plan. That is, once I fully comprehend the best way to get it underway.

I received a complimentary copy of this book from Blogging for Books and was under no obligation to post a review.

Leave a Reply

