Book Review: If I’m Found by Terri Blackstock

_140_245_Book.2225.cover.jpg

So, I found myself utterly frustrated to discover that I have to wait another year before getting to read the end of the story in book three. Typically, I dislike reading series, just for this reason!!! But, I read the first one without realizing it. BUT, the good thing is that I know that the series will end with the third book and I won’t be placed into a holding pattern wondering what is ever going to happen to Casey.

In this story, If I’m Found, you most definitely must read the first book to understand what is going on. It is not a standalone book, because circumstances in the first book explain why Casey is doing what she is doing.

In this second book Casey is on the run after her near miss of capture in Alabama. She has to obtain yet another identity, and tries to figure out her next destination, in her attempt to stay ahead of the corrupt police force. While staying over in a hotel, she discovers a Bible with a man writing a suicide letter. Disturbed by this, Casey takes the Bible and goes to Dallas to find the person to give it to him.

It’s hard to really say much more than this, but Casey gets involved in a situation where she finds it hard not to get involved. In the meantime, there is a sad situation that arises, actually two, but it’s written so well. Well, the one is. The other just makes me sad, especially since in a way you got to know the character. That said, I’m still intrigued with how well Teri was able to keep her story and pieces all together. Because if something is said in one area, you have to make sure it matches up in another area. So kudo’s to the writer and the publisher for keeping all the puzzle pieces in place!

Would I recommend this book? Most definitely. I just complain that I have to wait until next year to get the final story.

I received this book from the publisher via Book Look in exchange for a honest, unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

