Book Review: The House on Moody Avenue By Cellestine Hannemann

41RH5BSv6jL.jpg

The House on Moody Avenue was lacking any character with cover design, but because the synopsis of the book sounded so interesting I opted to give it a chance.

The story is about an assortment of people who lived in a house on Moody Avenue over a time. The story is told of the people who lived within the walls. Those who had unshakeable faith, a snob and a variety of other characters promising intrigue. Unfortunately, I found the story to be very dry and uninteresting. The first pages did not succeed in drawing me in. I found it to be more a synopsis of a story, a layout of a story without enough details to make it truly into a story. After skimming through the first chapter, and attempting the second, I gave up. It is not very often that I don’t make an effort to read a book to the end, but sadly this is one of them.

Again, I believe the story had potential, had it been written in a more description manner.

I received this book from Zondervan in exchange for an honest review.

Leave a Reply

