Book Review: Dinner by Melissa Clark

61HcEdF1ykL.jpg

I found this book to not only be a book great for a coffee table,  but also to keep in your kitchen and actually use the recipes. The recipes I tried out work, and for a cookbook to live up to it’s purpose is pretty important to me.

Found that I really liked the pictures and the way the book was laid out. Really liked the hard back, and the quality put forth to publish the book. This is a book that I will keep for a long time, and would make the perfect gift for a friend or two.

Was there anything I didn’t like? Initially the fact that there were no dessert recipes. But then, I remembered the purpose of the book. Dinner. Not desserts, and my disappointment went away.

I did receive this book from the publisher in exchange for an honest and unbiased review.

Leave a Reply

