Book review: Finally Focused: The Breakthrough Natural Treatment Plan for ADHD That Restores Attention, Minimizes Hyperactivity, and Helps Eliminate Drug Side Effects by James Greenblatt and Bill Gottlieb

51Uy2c0X26L.jpg

I selected this book because our family tends to have an issue with ADHD. We are now adults, although there are teenagers in the family that have dealt with these issues. One member of our family has taken meds, but the rest of us have preferred to go a more natural route. Although, I’m not sure how well it has worked.

This book, Finally Focused, focuses on the natural side of not necessarily curing, but bringing forth the ability to concentrate and minimize the effects that ADHD has on a child (or persons) life.

The book was interesting, well thought out and rich with explanations and medical research data. I found it a little difficult to read through, but took the time to go over passages where I found myself getting lost. I found that in our lives, it is the basic nutrients (such as zinc and magnesium) that is missing from out bodies. Not helped by the fact that so many of the ADHD drugs take out these minerals from our bodies.

To me, I found the interesting. I admit, I did skim through many sections of it. However, it is definitely worth picking up and flipping through to see if you think it would work well for you. My purpose of keeping it, is to use it as a resource.

I received this book from the publisher and was under no obligation to post a review.

Leave a Reply

