Book Review: Just Look Up by Courtney Walsh

41r5nJ7ATzL.jpg

Courtney Walsh is a new author for me, having never read any of her books, I was looking forward to diving into this one. I’m glad to say, she didn’t disappoint. Instead, she soared in expectations and I’ve found a new author to seek out.

Just Look Up is about Lane Kelley who is an interior designer for a design firm in Chicago. Leaving behind her home in a small town, she has been determined to have nothing to do with her family and the memories left behind. But tragedy strikes, and she must return home. While home, she comes across an old friend, who is determined to bring out the Lane he knows must reside within her rigid walls. If only he can get her to relinquish hold of the phone and laptop.

This story kept me intrigued and curious as to how it would all play out. When a turning point came in the book, I was nowhere near the end, so I knew that there was even more to the story. I was glad. I wasn’t quite ready for the book to end where it did.

Once, again, new author to me whom I relish reading more from in the future. There are little things that were brought up, such as Ryan and his duty overseas, but I admit, that I didn’t focus much on it, knowing that I was focusing on the Lane story. However, that part of his life also explained his plans for the grand opening.

Now that you’ve read the review, check out the trailer for the book here on YouTube.

 

I did receive this book complimentary from the publisher, but all thoughts and opinions are my own within this review.

 

Leave a Reply

